7yr old rookie cadet go-kart racer Dominic Powers

Asphalt

Vote for this entrant!

Voting period ends February 2, 2017.

Dominic Powers
On The Track, Asphalt

Hi, my name is Dominic Powers, I live in London, Ontario, Canada, and I’m in grade two. I have three brothers, two of them play soccer, and my baby brother doesn’t really do anything yet. Most people are surprised that I want to be a race car driver, but I’ve wanted to do this my whole life. This year I went to the Toronto Indy. The cars were really fast, and I got to meet my racing hero James Hinchcliffe! Also this year, I completed my driver training at my local go kart track in Flamboro, Ontario (On track picture purchased from club photographer RBB Photography). We borrowed a go kart and drivers suit and it was great. I had never driven anything before, and it was fun!! Most kids in my class want to play soccer or hockey, but I want to race! I think anyone can be a champion at whatever they like or are good at. In 2016, my dad and I have been going to lots of go kart tracks and buying up used parts and pieces along the way. Finally I’ve turned seven, and in 2017 we are going to go racing. Racing is going to teach me how to be responsible, to work hard, and to never give up! I will be a rookie cadet kart racer with the Waterloo Regional Kart Club. Our go kart was already three years old by the time I was born, but I don’t care, with your votes, I’ll make it fast again! I hope you like my video, and that you will consider voting for me. Also, please follow me @dominicracing on Twitter. Thank you for your time, and see you at the track in 2017!

Location

London, ON

Racing Classification

Asphalt

Follow

Join the conversation